Maybe I Will Marry Abdul, the Deli Guy

February 29, 2008

isetta20marriage1.jpg

But I think I’d rather own this car.

“Being married to me would be better than working.”

Why, that is the most convincing marriage proposal I’ve ever had. Even if it was in response to my admission that I am too poor to buy the Parliment special.

Come to think of it, its the only convincing marriage proposal I’ve ever had.

2 Responses to “Maybe I Will Marry Abdul, the Deli Guy”

  1. katakuris said

    i’ve had three that went “i need your citizenship”

    sigh. swoon. shoulda woulda coulda.
    these also were the best and most honest proposals i could have asked for.

  2. aroundthebend213 said

    I have often contemplated this. Would anyone believe that a couple shared a double bed in a studio apartment?

    Maybe it would fly in NYC…

Leave a Reply

